Family

I know I’ve been quiet. I’ll be honest, I haven’t made it a priority to write. Sometimes time just gets away from us. I don’t think my life is super exciting but it is more exciting since becoming a mom.

Things have been pretty good lately. Last month I was off of work for 10 days which was great. My company shuts down for a few days every year for maintenance and whatnot. I lucked out, it wouldn’t have been as many days off. We went out of town to see some good friends of ours and I requested time off (just a day) before knowing the exact days of the shutdown. It was a great weekend! Normally when we go down to see our friends, it’s only for a night. We stayed 2 nights this time so it was quite relaxing.

MacKenzie is doing great too. She can be a handful but she is a lot of fun. She has started to have mini tantrums, they are over quickly which is good. But they’re still tantrums. She talks a lot, babbles really but she knows a few words. She says mom, dad, dog, hi, ball, and no (yes, already!). She doesn’t sit still for very long! I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I’m not sure if I have ever shared about my grandparents but they celebrated 72 years of marriage yesterday! Sadly they live on the opposite side of the country. I have thought about going out there to visit them so that they could meet MacKenzie but that is a long flight. I’m still debating because they are thinking about coming here to visit this summer. That would be great but if its too much for them to travel, I would try to go see them.

I can’t believe summer is almost here! Hope you’re all doing well.

Leave a Reply

